Columns

Books Read 2016📚

1482588871519

Here it is, finally Christmas!
While wrapping the last Christmas presents, I realise that my kitchen smells really good and I can’t wait to celebrate these holidays with my family.
It is time to sum up, to see how many books I have read this year and to give them a vote.
As in my Goodreads account, I will give a vote in stars, from 1 to 5 (5 means that the book was really good while 1 means it was bad or boring!).
This year I read almost 40 books, not bad, but it isn’t enough for me because I usually read more than this.
Anyway, this year has been super busy for me, I finished Uni a week ago, so in these months I had to work hard for my thesis.
As always, it was a year full of books, not just thanks to the books I read but also thanks to all the people who, in these days, have given to me lot of books as presents for my birthday and for my graduation.

⭐️ The Idiot by F.Dostoevskij
⭐️ Chess Story by S.Zweig
⭐️ La Regenta by Clarín
⭐️ Heart of Darkness J.Conrad
⭐️⭐️ Eye of the Wolf by D.Pennac
⭐️⭐️ Cinco Horas con Mario by M.Delíbes
⭐️⭐️ Flaubert’s Parrot by J.Barnes
⭐️⭐️⭐️ The Costume History by A.Racinet
⭐️⭐️⭐️ The Canterbury Tales by P.Ackroyd
⭐️⭐️⭐️ Arthur and the Minimoys by L.Besson
⭐️⭐️⭐️ Ecocriticism by G.Garrard
⭐️⭐️⭐️ Pactical Ecocriticism by G.A.Love
⭐️⭐️⭐️ Fables by J. de la Fontaine
⭐️⭐️⭐️ Niebla by M. de Unamuno
⭐️⭐️⭐️ Mondo et autres histoires by Le Cléizo
⭐️⭐️⭐️ Prima lezione sul teatro by L.Allegri
⭐️⭐️⭐️ Candide by Voltaire
⭐️⭐️⭐️ The Minds of Billy Milligan by D.Keyes
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ The Last Runaway by T.Chevalier
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Dubliners by J.Joyce
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ La drammaturgia da Diderot a Beckett by L.Allegri
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Bodas de Sangre by F.G.Lorca
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Lords of Middle-earth by aA.vV.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Ents, Elves and Eriador by M.Dickerson, J.Evans
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Orgoglio e Pregiudizio by Jane Austen
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ A Midsummer Night’s Dream by W.Shakespeare
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Inferno by D.Brown
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ The Wizard of Oz by L.F.Baum
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Le Bal by I.Némirovsky
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ The Hobbit by J.R.R.Tolkien
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ The Story if Pocahontas by S.Graham
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ The Casual Vacancy by J.K.Rowling
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ L’arte e il mestiere by L.Allegri
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ North and South by E.Gaskell
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ La casa de Bernarda Alba by F.G.Lorca
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Burton on Burton by T.Burton
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Masha and the Bear, and other Russian fairytales by aA.vV.

Check out my Instagram account to know how many times I have read these books, and in which language I read them.

Luckily, this year there were only a few books I didn’t appreciate.

Rispondi

